Executive Board

President: Dr. Stefan Kannewischer, Switzerland
Kannewischer Management AG

Vice President: Professor Dr. Takazumi Fukuoka, Japan
Japanese Institute for Sport and Culture

Vice President: Horst Huber, Austria
Hinke Schwimmbad Österreich GmbH

Treasurer: Dr. Markus Fischer, Germany

Secretary General: Klaus Meinel, Germany


Ordinary members:

Gary-Conrad Boychuk, Canada

Karin Schwarz-Viechtbauer, Austria
Austrian Institute for School and Sports Facilities (ÖISS)

Architect Prof. Carlos Vera Guardia PhD, USA
Honorary IPEF (Instituto Panamericano de Educación Fisica) President


Representative of the International Union of Architects (UIA):
Dott. Architetto Pino Zoppini, Italy


Representatives of sections:

German Section: Horst Delp, Germany
President of the IAKS German

Japanese Section: Prof. Dr. Mitsuru Senda, Japan
President of the IAKS Japanese
Environment Design Insitute

LAC section (Latin American and Caribbean): Jorge Ehlers, Chile
President of the IAKS LAC

Polish Section: Zbigniew Klonowski, Poland
President Polish Association for Sports and Leisure Facilities

Russian Section: Dr. Leonid Zhestyannikov, Russia
Vice President RASF (Russian Association for Sports and Leisure Facilities)

Spanish Section: Jesus del Barrio Diez, Spain
President of the IAKS Spain
National Sports Council

Swiss Section: Roger Gut, Switzerland
President of the IAKS Switzerland
Architect FH, maj Architects ag